My Business Card and Leave Behind

 

My business cards from Moo finally arrived last week and I just now got around to posting the photos. I ended up ordering one box with a black edge and another box of with a white edge. The quality looks great and they’re really thick like mounting board. I also found a great DIY on painting the sides of the business card so I’ve been planning to run to the art store and pick up some orange spray paint to see how it turns out.

The idea behind my leave behind is that it’s not only a promotional piece, but also a gift that the interviewer can actually use and keep on their desk. There are five printed coasters in a set, each accompanied by one of my business cards. The first coaster serves as the title coaster and the remaining four have interesting reasons to hire me. I had a lot of fun coming up with the reasons and unfortunately the fact that I’ve eaten a Grilled Cheese everyday for the last 2 months didn’t quite make the cut. I ended up taking a bit more serious approach and I’m pretty pleased with the finished results.

One response

  1. Well done to have tried a different approach even if it did not work out. Happy things have worked out for you in the end.

    September 3, 2012 at 1:15 pm

Leave a Reply

