Update 9/27

I haven’t posted on here in about a week so I thought I’d post some process and final product photos of the remaining projects I’m working on for my portfolio.

The photos above highlight a series of hand lettered typographic mugs that are made of recycled clay. Each mug features a cool quote or saying about coffee and will be marketed under the company One and Only, playing on the idea that any one of these mugs could be your go-to mug for each of the week. I did a little research and it turns out that if you use one mug all week and rinse it out at the end of each day, as compared to using a new one every day and putting it in the dishwasher, the individual would save the cost of a Grande size drink at most coffee shops. I could totally see Starbucks carrying these mugs because they match the stores homey decor and eco-friendly approach.

For one of my final projects I wanted to take a stab at designing an album insert and a record sleeve. I chose La Dispute’s album, Wildlife, because it’s an incredible output of passion, expression, and self-exploration. After a few thumbnail drawings, I was able to develop a process of expanding organic shapes by adding lines. The type used for the album title and the track list was created using a custom rubber stamp kit.

One response

  1. Great work!

    August 28, 2012 at 2:03 am

Leave a Reply

