The Franklin Institute Educators’ Guide 2013

I’m finally coming down the home stretch with my senior project. The Franklin Institute prides themselves on having such interactive and cool exhibits, but when I recently visited, the guides and handouts for each exhibit were really lacking. They needed be brought up to the same level as the exhibits themselves. So I sought out to design a book that combined all of the handouts and maps into one keepsake that the Institute could publish each year. The book is divided by the 4 floors (red, blue, yellow, and green). I’ve designed about 80 pages for this bad boy so far and I’m going to keep adding sections until I run out of time.

2 responses

  1. I really hope you are working with someone at the Franklin Institute to get this project published- I am really anxious to see it- glad you posted on this blog so I got the update; hope you are keeping an eye on design competition deadlines too.

    November 24, 2012 at 9:13 pm

    • Thanks for the reminder. I’m hoping I can send them the finished product or actually present it to them sometime after graduation. It should be interesting, but I’ve just been really busy just trying to find a job post school.
      Hope to see you sometime soon!

      November 28, 2012 at 3:07 pm

Leave a Reply

